Thread: Bra / brb
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2022, 12:33pm
genetoy71 genetoy71 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 61
On giving Situation "b" further consideration and reviewing NFHS rule book and case book, I believe the correct ruling would be double fault, replay. The attack was illegal but the fault is not called until the ball is contacted. If the contact is also illegal then there is a double fault (simultaneous faults by opposing teams) during a live ball - double fault, replay.
Reply With Quote