Thread: Bra / brb
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 25, 2022, 08:51am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Bra / brb

Don't know if this board is still being used (and, if not -- is there another that's NOT FB?), but here's a play from our association meeting last night that generated some discussion:

Back row setter A1 attempts to set a ball that's above the height of the net. The ball travels near the net. Back row B2 touches the ball that's still above the height of the net (a) before the ball enters the plane of the net; (b) while the ball is in the plane of the net; (c) after the ball completely crosses the plane of the net. Ruling?
Reply With Quote