
Tue Mar 22, 2022, 11:22am
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyazhito
Raymond is right. The non-player entering the game without permission should be addressed. Assuming there is no imminent scoring opportunity, the game will be stopped and Indiana #53 will be assessed a Class B technical foul for entering the court without permission.
At the NCAA level, especially in the postseason, players should be aware of what is allowed and not. This is different from a middle schooler running onto the court from the bench without reporting, because the middle schooler probably does not know the rules. I cannot cut the same amount of slack to a college player. While his intentions are understandable (aid the injured player), his intervention on the court could interfere with the game. Thus, the technical foul must be assessed.
|
I'm not saying what I would, I'd have to be there. I'm just stating what the rule says.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|