Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
This would probably be a good question to send to Indianapolis, because confusion over whether the player is charged with a T for a pre-game dunk is not all that uncommon. There’s also often confusion over whether or not it’s indirect to the HC.
You’d get the core question answered, and perhaps inspire a helpful case play or interp along the way.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|
No need. There is no confusion on this rule. Everything you need on this is pretty clear in the rule book.
- All team members are bench personnel in pregame.
- Deadball dunk = T to the offender
- T's by bench personnel other than the head coach are charged indirectly to the head coach