Slings And Arrows ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I believe that you are confusing the replacement interval with the notification process. The player immediately becomes bench personnel upon the notification of the coach that the individual has committed a disqualifying foul (fifth total, two technical, or one flagrant).
|
Agree (changed it).
Did it to point out the official may be standing there for up to fifteen seconds taking the slings and arrows of unsporting conduct.
Can we wait until after the intermission to beckon the substitute? If one believes we can't, has the period really ended before the substitute is beckoned?
I know that we can't grant a timeout request until the substitute is beckoned.
5.8.3 SITUATION C: A1 fouls B2. The scorer notifies the nearest official that this is A1’s fifth foul. The official notifies the coach of Team A of the disqualification. The official then instructs the timer to begin the 15-second replacement period. The official then notifies A1. After 10 seconds have elapsed: (a) the captain of Team A; or (b) the captain of Team B requests a time-out. RULING: In (a) and (b), the time-out request is denied as disqualified A1 must be replaced prior to any time-out being granted to either team. (2-8-4; 10-5-2)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Feb 03, 2022 at 12:58pm.
|