View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2022, 10:58am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
"A1's pass is intercepted by B1. B1 then jumps in the air to pass the ball to a teammate and sees they are not open. B1 then, before landing, starts a dribble. The official calls a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

Some answered: As long as B1 releases the ball to hit the floor before they return to the floor, this is not a traveling violation."

If you are unsure about this answer being incorrect, you shouldn't be participating in rules discussions that could influence younger officials.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Mon Jan 31, 2022 at 11:02am.
Reply With Quote