
Wed Jan 26, 2022, 12:11pm
|
Esteemed Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,331
|
|
Always Listen To bob ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Legal play -- touching with both hands simultaneously is only one touch. Pretty sure there's a case play on this, but I'm away from my books at the moment
|
6.3.7 SITUATION: During a jump ball: (a) jumper A1 touches the ball simultaneously with both hands, then touches the ball with the right hand followed by the left hand; or (b) jumpers A1 and B1 do not touch the ball until one or both have returned to the floor. RULING: In (a), the initial simultaneous touching counts as the first touch, touching the ball then with the right hand is the second touch and is legal. When A1 touches the tossed ball a third time with the left hand, a violation for touching the ball more than twice has occurred. In (b), it is legal; however, if the tossed ball contacts the floor without being touched, the official shall toss it again.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|