Quote:
Originally Posted by thedewed
Or does he need to have both feet down? High school and college same rule?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Goodwin
There is no requirement to have both feet inbounds. "Something in and nothing out" makes it legal.
|
For the good of the cause, this has nothing to do with the original post, but both feet down does impact a three second violation, and something in and nothing out legality does not apply to a three second violation.
There is a three second count while an offensive player has one foot in the lane, and one foot outside of the lane, and the three second count continues if this player lifts the foot in the lane so that neither foot is touching inside the lane. To stop the count this player must have both feet touch the court outside of the lane.