View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2022, 01:59pm
Mike Goodwin Mike Goodwin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedewed View Post
if player touching ball but not in control, then goes out of bounds and leaves ball on court, then is first to touch after coming back on the court, is that good? Or does he need to have both feet down? High school and college same rule? Asking for general rules knowledge, I thought I had seen a few years ago that contrary to conventional wisdom, you only needed one foot back in and the other airborne to be considered in bounds.
NFHS case book plays 7.1.1 Situations A-D address this.

There is no requirement to have both feet inbounds. "Something in and nothing out" makes it legal. I'll let college officials handle their rules sets.
Reply With Quote