View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2022, 01:55pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedewed View Post
if player touching ball but not in control, then goes out of bounds and leaves ball on court, then is first to touch after coming back on the court, is that good? Or does he need to have both feet down? High school and college same rule? Asking for general rules knowledge, I thought I had seen a few years ago that contrary to conventional wisdom, you only needed one foot back in and the other airborne to be considered in bounds.
The rule is the same., You can find it under Player Location in the FED rule book.. I think that's 4-35 (from memory) but I might be wrong
Reply With Quote