View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2022, 12:28pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
IAABO Ruling ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
This question is based on a recent IAABO make the call video where many say that request is the key parameter. There hasn't been an "official" IAABO ruling published yet.
IAABO ruling come out today. Nothing in writing explaining the difference between requesting and granting, just simple ruling that the timeout was properly granted in the video, a video (with no audio) that appeared to show a coach requesting a timeout with his player on the floor holding the ball, but was signaled as granted when his player and an opponent were both holding the ball (held ball not called). Like I said, no explanation of the timing between the request and the granting, just that the the timeout was properly granted. Left me wanting a better explanation. Also wasn't discussed as to whether a player (both players) can have control during a held ball situation (immediately before the held ball is actually signaled).
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Jan 13, 2022 at 03:34pm.
Reply With Quote