Thread: Stepping OB
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 26, 2021, 08:22am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
2004-05 Interps
SITUATION 13: A1 is dribbling near the sideline when B1 obtains legal guarding position. B1 stays in the path of A1 but in doing so has (a) one foot touching the sideline or (b) one foot in the air over the out-of-bounds area when A1 contacts B1 in the torso. RULING: In (a), B1 is called for a blocking foul because a player may not be out of bounds and obtain or maintain legal guarding position. In (b), A1 is called for a player-control foul because B2 had obtained and maintained legal guarding position. (4-23-2; 4-23-3a)

(a similar interp was given in 2003-04)

Last edited by bob jenkins; Sun Dec 26, 2021 at 08:25am.
Reply With Quote