View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 03, 2021, 12:38pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,376
Bookkeeping Mistake IAABO Exam Answer ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
50) A bookkeeping mistake may be corrected at any time until the Referee approves the final score. Is this correct?

2-11-11: A bookkeeping mistake may be corrected at any time until the referee approves the final score.

2-2-4: The jurisdiction of the officials is terminated and the final score has been approved when all officials leave the visual confines of the playing area.
IAABO says that the official is correct and uses 2-11-11 as the citation. I got it right, but still think that the question is inconsistent with the rule, with no definition of "approved".
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote