I'm now referring to the new caseplay, 4.19.6.A, brought to our attention by BigCat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
I have no idea what you're trying to say.
|
Just change the goaltending in situation (b) to basket interference.
I say same ruling, no basket, with a different rationale, one can't have basket interference with a dead ball up on the ring, or in the cylinder.
The original situation (b) with goaltending had a rationale that one couldn't have goaltending because it was no longer a try (a necessary component of goaltending).