View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 2021, 08:19am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
Rule 4-10 states the count is terminated when head and shoulder are beyond the defender.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Yes...a defender isn't guarding if they are not in the path of an opponent (by the definition of guarding). Thus, a player no longer in the path is not guarding and, by extension, no longer closely guarding.
Thanks -- found it this morning. Not quite sure what I was thinkiing
Reply With Quote