View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 2021, 03:26am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
Rule 4-10 states the count is terminated when head and shoulder are beyond the defender.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Yes...a defender isn't guarding if they are not in the path of an opponent (by the definition of guarding). Thus, a player no longer in the path is not guarding and, by extension, no longer closely guarding.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote