View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2021, 04:37pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Great question. Never considered that before. The rule implies an action (getting head and shoulders past the defender) by the ball handler in order to have a count terminated. If there is no such action by the ball handler and he/she remains closely guarded, I think the count continues and a violation could result.

Have fun explaining that one to Coach A!

Purely my opinion.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote