Thread: 10 seconds
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2021, 01:20pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Long Pass ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Now ask about a long pass.
Here's the "rules coverage":

9.8 SITUATION A: A1 is in A’s backcourt and has dribbled for nine seconds and then passes the ball forward towards A2 in the frontcourt. While the ball is in the air traveling from backcourt to frontcourt, the 10-second count is reached. RULING: Violation by Team A as the ball has not gained frontcourt location. It is B’s ball for a throw-in from the out-of-bounds spot closest to where A1 released the ball on the pass toward A2. (4-3; 7-5-2)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Oct 28, 2021 at 01:24pm.
Reply With Quote