Team Control ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valley Man
Team A has the ball in their backcourt. Official's count is at 9. A1 decides to take a shot. As the try is in flight, the official reaches a 10-count and then three point attempt/ basket subsequently goes.
Should the official have continued their count? Violation? Or successful 3 point try?
|
Try ends team control and ten second count.
Here's the "rules coverage":
9-8: A player must not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of the ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.
4-12-2: A team is in control of the ball:
a. When a player of the team is in control.
b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates.
4-12-3-a: Team control continues until: The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal.
Now ask about a long pass.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Oct 28, 2021 at 01:24pm.
|