View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2021, 07:17am
genetoy71 genetoy71 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 51
Improper libero replacement

NFHS, Ohio.

Libero is LB. Point, loss of rally and team rotates to serve. Libero goes to RB to serve. RF comes off through libero replacement zone. New LF comes from bench through libero replacement zone to LF. Beckon for serve.

After beckon but prior to contact, LF (incorrect player) runs off through substitution zone and a different girl (correct player) runs on through substitution zone.

This was penalized as illegal alignment and not unnecessary delay. Was that penalty correct?
Reply With Quote