Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Tbone To do this:
 1.  If TE is on the end of the line, without having placed his hands on the ground, he must first set as a back.
 
 2.  TE can shift and set up on the line.
 
 3.  If he is NOT on the end of the line, the ball must first touch a back or the ground before he touches the ball
 | 
	
 Was your interpretation based on NF rules?  Under NF rules, if he is an interior lineman, and if he is to receive a forward hand-off he must move his feet to make a half-turn to face his own goal line.  There is no requirement that the ball touch a back, since as soon as the QB receives the snap, it has touched a back.
Also, as for the motion, if he is going to shift and reset, then it is not necessary for him to establish himself as a back first.  This would only apply if he wanted to be in motion at the snap less than 5 yards off the LOS.