I am a parent and volunteer coach of a 10-12 yr. old flag football team.
Well, a player (who happens to be my son) broke his wrist on a freak accident (landing wrong on pick-off attempt) while playing. He now has a cast from his wrist to his elbow.
Before I get stereo-typed for being one of those parents who make their kid go out there and play no matter what the pain or cost, (I usually am by the way) I want to say this is the only year he will have to play "organized football" for two more years. That's another Story!
Anyway, my question is, under NIRSA Rules,
would 1/2" padding over the cast be considered legal to participate?
I have read Rule 1-6-C and G.
Was looking for clarification please!
|