View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 23, 2021, 11:25am
Lcubed48 Lcubed48 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 651
Cb 7.1.4b

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
NFHS Case 7.4.1B contains this comment: "Should duplicate numbers be for two position players, only one may be corrected with a legal substitution prior to the start of the set."

Why is this so? A coach can make any other substitutions s/he wants prior to the start of the set (we've all seen an injured senior start at the last home game, only to be subbed out prior to the first serve). So, why can't the coach use a sub for both players who are listed with the duplicate numbers?
After reading both the rule book & case book, my best guess would be to issue a YUD card to that team - simply for being so negligent when filling out the lineup card.
__________________
THE FLY IS OPEN, LET'S GO PEAY
Reply With Quote