Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
JRutledge could also argue that the last two contacts didn't occur, and that the first contact was a nothing more than a legal hot stove touch, thus no foul. I'm not sure if the hot stove touch exception applies to an extended arm bar? That could be up for discussion.
|
If one believes that there was only the first contact, then deciding if it was a legal single short-lived hot stove touch (rather than an arm bar) contact depends on the duration of contact, and may involve rhythm, speed, balance, quickness, advantage, or disadvantage.
My opinion. Three (multiple) separate extended arm bar contacts (only a single (one) arm bar would have met the rule parameter for an "automatic" foul). No need to discuss single short-lived hot stove touches, duration of such, or rhythm, speed, balance, quickness, advantage, or disadvantage, per NFHS philosophy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Goodwin
... our association members would call a 'hand-check' foul at the second, or at the latest, the third arm bar.
|