View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 31, 2021, 09:54am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,389
Onto The Court ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
I’m having difficulty finding a clear rule ... stating that contacting the court inbounds would constitute leaving a designated throw-in spot ...
9-2-5: The thrower must not carry the ball onto the court.

4-35-1-a: The location of a player or non-player is determined by where the person is touching the floor as far as being: Inbounds or out-of-bounds.

7-1-1: A player is out of bounds when he/she touches the floor, or any object other than a player/person, on or outside a boundary
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote