Fun With Both Feet And The Ball …
IAABO Make The Call Video
Is this a backcourt violation? Did the dribbler establish frontcourt status before handing the ball to a teammate in the backcourt?
https://storage.googleapis.com/refqu...Cim0tKyQ%3D%3D
Three choices: This is a backcourt violation. This is not a backcourt violation. Too close to make a ruling; play on!
My comment: This is a backcourt violation. Black #10 was holding (not dribbling) the ball when she achieved frontcourt status (both feet and holding the ball) and thus her handoff to Black #5 was a backcourt violation. However, if one deems Black #10 to be dribbling (not holding) when the handoff to Black #5 was made, then Black #10 did not achieve frontcourt status (ball and both feet) and this is not a backcourt violation.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Apr 09, 2021 at 11:24am.
|