View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 08, 2021, 11:22am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,182
I have no issues with the signal. I also have no issues with both calling this either.

I would like them to close in on the players and the lead not take his eyes off the play to look at the table.

I also think giving a stop clock signal and then a held ball signal is still rather stupid. If you have ruled something else, then rule that even if it conflicts with your partner, then decide which happened first. Giving the stop clock signal to me and then the held ball signal just looks indecisive. But then again I do not make the rules. Have yet to hear anyone say anything to me when I did not give the stop clock signal. Tried to not do it that way, but very hard at this point in my career.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote