View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 28, 2021, 07:02pm
tjones1 tjones1 is offline
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
That is a BC violation. He is securing with FC status, then taking the ball to the BC. Players can only do that on a throw-in or jump ball, or when a defensive player steals a pass.

The play described in the OP is not a violation.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Did they revise this memo?

February 20, 2019
Play 1 - Team A has possession of the ball in its front court when B1 deflects a pass in the direction
of the backcourt. A1 jumps in the air, controls the loose ball and then lands in the backcourt.
RULING - This is not a backcourt violation even though A1 touched the ball before it had gained
backcourt status. Legal play. Rules 9-12.5, 9-12.3.a and 9-12.4.
Reply With Quote