Thread: NFHS Question
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 01, 2021, 08:14am
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by HLin NC View Post
K had team posession, no player had possession.



Team A was wrong.



4-2- ART. 3 . . . An inadvertent whistle ends the down. Inadvertent whistles

are administered as follows:



a. The down shall be replayed if, during a down or during a down in

which the penalty for a foul is declined, an inadvertent whistle is

sounded while a legal forward pass or snap is in flight, or during a

legal kick.


Blowing an IW is horrible on a kick as it leaves the crew no choice. It's one thing I drill into new deeps, who feel they need to "protect" the R player catching the ball, especially on a fair catch. The rules protect R.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Reply With Quote