Thread: NFHS Question
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 28, 2021, 07:11pm
benbret benbret is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 120
NFHS Question

Team A scores and makes the extra point. They line up for the kickoff. The kick is not fielded and hits on B's 20 yard line. The ball bounces toward the sideline and the wing official throws a flag and blows his whistle. The ball never did go out of bounds. Team A insisted it was their ball at the spot the ball was when the whistled sounded. They said they had 2 options to take the ball at the spot of the whistle or kick over. The referee said the only option was to kick over. What is the correct rule?
Reply With Quote