View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 03, 2021, 02:35pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
I was wrong. Nevadaref is correct. I was able to slow the video down to 1/4 speed (IAABO members have that option) and her left foot is still (barely) airborne when she catches the ball.

If you are not sure, don’t call it.
Agree...this is not a violation due to the player catching the ball with both feet off the floor then landing 1...2...with 2 being in the backcourt. That is an exception to the backcourt rule.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote