Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
I don't see how that is allowable by rule.
|
I was thinking the same thing. But something tells me this was an interpretation. Remember the NCAA said they wanted officials to review close shot clock situations when the ball went in. Well this was not that. But they did go back and take points off the board.
But it says that it must be determined before the next live ball as long as they recognize the mistake. Does that mean that they give the little "review signal" and let play continue or does that mean they must stop everything?
Peace