View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 28, 2021, 02:04pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
They actually went back and looked at it and took the points off the board. So yes, there was a recourse. They went to the other end and a foul was called, they reviewed it before the free throws were shot as I recall.
So did the crew kick this rule? The rule posted above doesn’t state that a review is permissible if a goal is made during that offensive possession or sequence, merely if THE try is successful. I have to believe that “the try” refers to the one attempted just prior to or just after the expiration of the shot clock, not one which takes place several seconds later following an offensive rebound.
The rule very clearly states that no review is permissible when the try is unsuccessful.
Reply With Quote