Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
At least as far as Cam and I are concerned, we don’t care about hat the T was for (someone else in the thread pondered that). Regardless of what it was for, and regardless of whether it was before or after the blocked shot, the calling official began to signal before the ball was dead. So whatever his signal was reflecting must have likewise occurred before the ball was dead.
The POI should have been an AP throw-in for Houston. The only alternative explanation is that whatever the T was for occurred before the try was released. But I seriously doubt that.
Going back to my original question, I wonder what the national coordinator or the average commissioner would want to see happen here? Check the monitor to make sure you get the POI right, or treat it as if the foul occurred after the ball was OOB like everyone in the building probably just assumed.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|
The ball was knocked over the official's head and behind him. No one was getting that ball. Now maybe to some a little quick, but to me that is being so technical and finding nits in the shit if you ask me. I cannot even believe we are even having this discussion (but not on this site) trying to find the perfect ruling so we can say, "See I saw that..."
I doubt the NCAA would even point this out because that is not something they point out. It is not a reviewable situation, so no it would likely not be mentioned at all by them or any supervisor.
Peace