| 
			
			Thank you for your feedback.  I hear you, and some others are saying the same thing.  I have read it through and I interpret it differently.  Allow me to explain.
 I think we have to judge whether or not team B is making an effort to throw-in.
 
 If no team B player is making an effort to throw-in, A's interfering with the ball should be ignored since its only purpose is to stop the clock.
 
 If a team B player is making an effort to throw-in, meaning a B player has the ball at his disposal, A's interference with the ball would be a technical foul.
 
 I'll also reference the Intent and Purpose of the Rules on Page 8 just prior to Rule 1.
 
 "...it is important to know the intent and purpose of a rule so that it may be intelligently applied in each play situation.  A player or team should not be permitted an advantage which is not intended by a rule."
 
 If we penalize with a technical foul, the clock stops.  Why should team A be rewarded for an unsporting act to purposefully stop the clock and have a chance to win a game that would otherwise be over as I believe is the intent of the Comment in 9.2.10 Sit. A?
 
 I don't mean to be combative.  If I'm wrong, I need to be convinced so that I can take the information to our association.  I'm not convinced, yet.
 
			
			
			
			
				  |