View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 18, 2020, 01:22pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
I don't know what the USSSA rule says for the award, but NFHS says here that the award would be one base from the moment the ball enters that dead-ball area, not the moment the fielder lost possession. Is the USSSA award the same, one base from when it goes out of play?
Manny, are you replying the the section you highlighted in red, or the scenario in the OP?
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote