View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 25, 2020, 12:44am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by ODog View Post
NFHS rule set.

The phrase "some allowance must be made for the touch, likely tenths of a second ..." is burned in my mind, but I can't find it anywhere.

The scenario:
1.3 seconds left, A1 misses a FT. A2 knocks the rebound OOB. Clock still reads 1.3.

Officials want to take some tenths off.

Am I crazy, or was that at least an old case that no longer appears?
It comes from a past NFHS interp which was only published online. It appears in our archive on this forum.
Reply With Quote