View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 11, 2020, 04:21pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
There is no support that it's an IF simply b/c the offended player was OOB, which is what the OP was looking for. I would hope nobody takes that to mean you can't call an IF if the act itself calls for it.
I think you could make the argument that the player OOB on the endline in such a play is a thrower, just one that doesn't have the ball. Imagine a single thrower (designates spot or otherwise) that bounces the ball on the floor (similar to a dribble) and is contacted while they do not have the ball. Would we not consider that player to still be the thrower?
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote