Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  As a sidenote to the original post:
 10-6-1-C: The head coach may stand and/or leave the coaching box to confer
 with personnel at the scorer’s table to request a time-out as in 5-8-4.
 
 5-8-4: Responds to the scorer’s signal to grant a coach’s request that a
 correctable error, as in 2-10, or a timing, scoring or alternating-possession
 mistake be prevented or rectified. The appeal to the official shall be
 presented at the scorer’s table where a coach of each team may be present.
 | 
	
 So he can request the TO from the table, but not out on the court, per the rules.