Thread: rule question
View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 13, 2020, 05:40pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
Controls ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by stewcall View Post
Team A in the back court rolls the ball in bounds. Player A2 bats the ball forward 4-5 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
The forum consensus seems to be that the bats are legal and do not constitute dribbles. I agree with that conclusion. So now. . . when does the 10-second backcourt count start?
Start the ten second count when the offense controls (not just touches) the ball (holding or dribbling).
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote