View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 04, 2020, 09:31am
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,376
Always Listen To Bob and Ray ...



Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
Each player is allowed their own pivot foot
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
4.42.4B (last year's book)
Thanks guys. I agree, but had a partner, coach, and some fans who thought otherwise.

4.44.2 SITUATION B: Airborne A1 and A2 jointly grab the rebound and each alights simultaneously on both feet. A1 and A2 each move one foot in attempting to wrestle the ball from each other before realizing they are teammates. A1 lets go and A2 dribbles away. RULING: Legal. There has been no violation as neither A1 or A2 moved their pivot foot while they were in joint control.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote