Subsequent Illegal Contact Is Intentional Or Flagrant ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
Wouldn't that mean the violation always precludes the intentional personal foul from happening? As soon as the defender crosses a boundary line the play is dead on all occurrences.
|
... unless subsequent illegal contact is intentional or flagrant, in which case it's a technical, not a personal, foul.
I've posted plenty of citations and rules above to show that crossing the boundary and illegally contacting the inbounder is always considered an intentional foul (but personal, not technical).
Interesting thread.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|