Thread: T during shot.
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 19, 2019, 03:41pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Wow, I’m going to disagree with Bob twice in two minutes (another thread about breaking the boundary plane and fouling a thrower).
The rebounder committed a technical foul prior to releasing his try for goal so the ball becomes dead at that point and the defender is not penalized for any subsequent contact unless it is intentional or flagrant.

Ruling: no goal, no foul by the defender, only a T on the offensive player.
I have the T for the second comment (after the ball was released) not for the first comment (before).

If you read the OP differently, then you get a different answer.
Reply With Quote