Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy
After the ball comes through the net following A-1’s successful try, A-2 unintentionally taps the ball preventing Team B from readily making a throw-in.
|
Maybe an unintentional "tap" isn't the same as an unintentional "hit with the ball on the head"?
Unintentional, or not, a "tap" sounds like a deliberate "act".
"Act" being part of the actual rule:
10-3 A player shall not: Delay the game by acts such as: Preventing the ball from being made live promptly or from being put in play.
Maybe the tap by the player was intentional (getting the ball out of his way), but the delay of game by the player wasn't intentional (he had no intent to delay the game), even though it ended up delaying player from readily making the throwin?
Nice thread. Makes me think.