View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 08, 2019, 08:34am
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
The direction was already supposed to be emphasized by the Referee before the jump ball.



After the initial goal, crew should have just called a DOG on Team B, or maybe a T if Team A was, after realizing the mistake, trying to inbound the ball.
I agree per the specific situation case. But in the moment, this might all happen faster than anyone is able to process. You know how fast the ball is often taken out after a goal.



Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
Ruling: The entire crew should should lose a whole bunch of future games.

No. Dude, that’s callous of you to say.

I would say that the LOA members who gave the incorrect ruling should send out a clarification email and then let MTD Sr. present the correct ruling at the next meeting.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote