| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				NCAA-M Contact Dead Ball TF Situation
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			A1 is fouled in A's frontcourt and is entitled to a 1-and-1. Taking exception to the foul A1 shoves B1 and is assessed a contact dead ball technical foul (also in A's frontcourt/B's backcourt). 
 
The administration is: A1 shoots 1-and-1, any B player shoots 2, then B gets a throw-in in its backcourt at the spot nearest the foul with the shot clock at :30, correct? 
 
One of my compadres is convinced that B's throw-in is in B's frontcourt at the closest demarcation spot. That makes no sense to me, has no rules support, and I just want to make sure I'm not nuts. 
 
(I know we have a thread on CDBTFs but I didn't want to revive it.)
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |