View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 12, 2019, 10:26pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyazhito View Post
How in creation can there be goaltending on the ball entering the basket from below? It's not a try, the ball is not entirely above the height of the ring, and is not on its downward flight with a chance to score when it is touched. As written, the situation in Question 59 does not meet the rulebook definition of goaltending. Question 59 needs to be scrapped.
Congrats, Sherlock. You have grasped why I posted that question in this thread. 😁
Reply With Quote