View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 18, 2003, 10:34am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Tom Hinrichs
...For penalty enforcement, the succeeding spot would be the 20 yard line. If K accepts the penalty,the penalty would be enforced from the 5 yard line- since the spot of the foul is behind the basic spot. First and 10 from the 2.5.
REPLY: Not true. This was a free kick. Since the foul occurred during a loose ball play, the basic spot is the previous spot. If accepted, K would rekick from R's 45.

As for the test question, just another example of the Federation testing symantics rather than rules knowledge. An argument could be made either way. Yeah, if the penalty is declined, then it's indeed a TB and R takes it at his 20. If you're new to Federation T-F tests, you'll have to get used to these things!
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote