Thread: Delay Warnings
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 09, 2019, 11:33am
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,661
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
In regards to a warning after a F1 for contacting a thrower-in, isn't the rule in the NFHS a warning for reaching across the boundary line? There is no such restriction in the NCAA-M's rule set.
Rule 9-4.3

The opponents of the thrower-in shall not have any part of their person beyond the vertical inside plane of any boundary line before the ball has crossed that boundary line. Repeated infractions shall result in a Class B technical foul.

Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote