Thread: new pitcher?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 13, 2019, 11:51pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,197
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
Start of 4th inning, pitcher comes out, throws one warm-up pitch, then coach comes out, saying I want to change pitchers. Must this pitcher pitch to at least one batter in that inning?
Depends on which rules are being used.

Pro and NCAA rules = yes.
LL rules = no.

School (FED) rules = let someone else answer.
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote